Economic & Social Council

“ECOSOC, one of the six main organs of the United Nations established by the UN Charter in 1946, is the principal body for coordination, policy review, policy dialogue and recommendations on economic, social and environmental issues, as well as for implementation of the internationally agreed development goals.”

– United Nations Economic and Social Council


Zeeshan Khan                                             Nevena Bracanović 


Topic 1: Empowering women in line with the SDGs;

Topic 2: Incorporating sustainable development in national budgets

Study Guides:

Study Guide for Economic and Social Council

Rules of Procedure:

MUNOTH 2017 Rules of Procedure ECOSOC